The HEARTily Thing 💕💕

Actually, I don’t know what to write today, but I felt like sharing something about “hearts“.

So, allow me to just start off with a passage in bible

For where your treasure is there your heart will be also” – Matthew 6:21

Since it’s February, maybe it’s a good idea to share something about the “HEART“…don’t get me wrong, when we talk or even someone will just mention it..to think of, is profound, right? I know! There’s nothing as complicated as the heart.

Our  heart is the same value as our life. Even when the mind fail to function when the heart is beating, we are still considered as a living.

When it comes to heart issues, I am not an expert. Yet, as a christian, there are passages in the Bible that help me understand further how should my heart pound. I hope this can help you too.

Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” – Proverbs 4:23

Everything boils down to what our hearts dictate us; whether forced or the other way around. That’s why the mind should guide what heart feels. Considering what is right or not, actions that affects everyone, and for the common good.

“Let not steadfast love and faithfulness forsake you; bind them around your neck; write them on the tablet of your heart. So you will find favor and good success in the sight of God and man.” – Proverb 3:3-4

The wise in heart accept commands, but a chattering fool comes to ruin.” – Proverbs 10:8

A good heart and nothing else.

“Create in me a pure heart, O God,….” – Psalm 51:10

“The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure. Who can understand it? “I the Lord search the heart and examine the mind, to reward each person according to their conduct, according to what their deeds deserve.” – Jeremiah 17:9-10

I couldn’t find better way to end my topic today, but I’ll just leave you something encouraging for your heart,

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, 
and he will make your paths straight”Proverbs 5-6

Thanks again for visiting! God bless your heart!😘💕💕💕

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

