PRIORITIES in FULL CONTROL

  • What are your priorities?
  • Do you cultivate each one with all your zealousness and enthusiasm?
  • How does it help you in achieving your ultimate goal, so far?

“Setting up priorities are one of the key elements that unlock your success.”

As a Christian, I always make sure that my priorities are inline with biblical views and must lead me to eternal life. And for me, it is also necessary to place them in the correct order and make things the way God design it to be(every christian has that desire). Because, I believe that when I align my priorities according to HIS 👆👆👆, everything will come simpler and in good sense than the usual worldly-wise practices.

Okay, before I go further, let me just take this all clear to you. I don’t ask you to be spiritual in doing your business in your day-to-day/life,(fyi, biblical priorities are also practical.. Proverbs for example), nor force you to copy exactly what I wrote here. All I  want is to share to you how  I establish my principles dealing with my priorities.

My heart behind this all is to glorify God at the end of the day, and help someone hopefully in accomplishing his/her ultimate goal(and remind myself as well). I pray that as you go through with your reading, you would be able to find something out of it that can atleast help you in any ways.

Furthermore, I anchor not lesser than the standard of God’s Word:👇👇

“But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.” – Matthew 6:33


Zooming into this scripture, help me understand that there’s just one top priority and everything else will just follow and fall into places accordingly. Yet, whenever I feel I’m losing my track, when things go wrong, when I fail to execute my plans, I just know.. there’s something wrong with me in prioritizing things.

What I’m pointing here is that GOD MUST COME FIRST. (Not so new and very scripted right? Even many of us are saying this – 👉 that God is their number one priority but less are serious when it comes to real life applications. Honestly speaking, I still a work in progress and of course with the help from above as well, I am able to remind myself and as much as possible that GOD is most over all.)

“In everything you do, put God first, and he will direct you and crown your efforts with success.” – Proverbs 3:6 TLB

“Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will be established.” – Proverbs 16:3

When the Bible talks about God being above all, this only means that He consumes all of who you are more than anything else, including yourself. This is a total devotion, worship and praise to HIM who you put first. You give full effort, invest your time and energy.

“You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might.” – Deuteronomy 6:5

“And he said to him, β€œYou shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.” – Matthew 22:37

It’s not wrong to do other stuffs, but those should not be placed before Him. All God wants is Him to be put first and then overflowing blessings for you(disclaimer: God’s blessings is all because of God’s faithfulness and doesn’t depend on our obedience. We are already blessed even before we choose to obey Him. This is a different issue, I’ll just talk about this maybe on my next blog post). Well, this is just like a mutual relationship between us and God – we took more than life from Him, doesn’t He deserve everything from us, also?

“Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal, but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.” – Matthew 6:19-21

You know, God didn’t just want us to prioritize Him, all He wants is for us to have the best in life. And we cannot be in our best position apart from Him. The same reason He wants us to set our minds to Him only. Without Him, everything are useless and perishable. In this world, nothing is permanent, but God is eternal! And anything from Him is made eternal and in order.

“But if God so clothes the grass, which is alive in the field today, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, how much more will he clothe you,….And do not seek what you are to eat and what you are to drink, nor be worried. For all the nations of the world seek after these things, and your Father knows that you need them. Instead, seek his kingdom, and these things will be added to you.” – Luke 12:28-31

Delight yourself in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart. – Psalm 37:4


“The pursuit of worldly riches is chasing after the wind,but  following God’s command is a breath of eternal.”

4 thoughts on “PRIORITIES in FULL CONTROL

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

