SALVATION

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16 

Please click this link before you proceed further….

The link above is a video that shows us that our good deeds is not a passage way to heaven. That’s why we need the way and know the truth for us to find a life of eternal.


It is not easy to admit that we are sinners, I am too, has a hard time admitting it. But that’s the truth, we all fall short and had sinned against God.

“. . . for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God . . .” – Romans 3:23

We are all no good but sinners and rebels against Him. And you know what’s even worse? We can’t do anything about it. We don’t have the power to cover up our sins and we cannot wash ourselves clean on our own.

“All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned—every one—to his own way; …” – Isaiah 53:6

From the fall of  Adam and Eve, the first sin of man originated, which is recorded in the book of Genesis 3. They disobeyed what God has commanded them not to do and offended Him. And so, consequences of their sin came to them and eventually being passed from generation to generation upto now. And every generation is getting sin even worse.

Because of our sin, we are eternally separated from God. And every sin made demands justice. Since God is holy and righteous, it’s is impossible for a man to sin without any punishment.

“For the wages of sin is death,…..” – Romans 6:23

And that’s why we need Jesus – God’s ultimate sacrifice.

“God presented him as a sacrifice of atonement, through faith in his blood. He did this to demonstrate his justice, because in his forbearance he had left the sins committed beforehand unpunished . . .” – Romans 3:25

It is God who made a way for us to come to Him directly – to once again restore our relationship and having a full access towards Him. We need not to sacrifice and shed a pure blood of an innocent animal anymore. Jesus Himself, who bridge the gap between God and us(man), made Himself an ultimate sacrifice for our sin and to save us once and for all.

“But now he has appeared once for all at the end of the ages to do away with sin by the sacrifice of himself. Just as man is destined to die once, and after that to face judgment, so Christ was sacrificed once to take away the sins of many people; and he will appear a second time, not to bear sin, but to bring salvation to those who are waiting for him.” – Hebrews 9:26-28

Man should be suffering from the wrath of God, get cursed, and experience death because of sin. Jesus who lived a sinless life laid His body on the cross, paid the penalty of our own sin, instead.

“God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.” – 2 Corinthians 5:21

God doesn’t want us to be totally separated from Him and suffer in hell forever. He wants us to experience a life of blessings and joy with Him in eternity and everlasting.

When Jesus died, all the mistakes from the past, present and even in the future; everything were already pierced on the cross two thousand years ago. We are now made righteous, standing victorious because of what Jesus did. He died, for us to live again for Him, through Him, in Him and with Him.

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.” – 2 Corinthians 5:17

Therefore, we should stop trusting ourselves, begin to trust God, what Jesus had done for us and accept the salvation He has brought to us all.

“If you confess with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.10 For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you confess and are saved.” – Romans 10:9,10

For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith – and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God – not by works, so that no one can boast. – Ephesians 2:8,9


If this is your first time to hear about salvation and you feel like surrendering your life to Christ, it’s about time to pray this prayer of salvation :

Our Heavenly Father, I know I have sinned against you. I have been on my own all my life and I didn’t trust you. I am a sinner Father and I confess every sin I made and the sin the I am still in struggle. I’m sorry and forgive me for turning away from You. Cleanse me Father and renew my heart, that I will not dwell from my old self any longer. I thank You Lord because You sent Your Son Jesus Christ to pay the penalty of all my wrong doings and unrighteousness. I thank Jesus for the salvation You brought to us mankind. For us stand righteous before You again, and be victorious in everything. Right now, I trust to You my life, I get rid of all the things that are unholy and unrighteous in front of You. I give to my life Father and help me turn away from all the sin. You are now my Lord and my Savior and by Your grace I am able to obey you. I love you Lord and I will serve you all the days of my life, in Jesus name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

